Faculty & Staff

Academic Calendars

Sat, Aug. 27 - Aug. 30
    • New Student Orientation
Mon, Aug. 29
    • Opening Academic Convocation
Wed, Aug. 31
    • First Day of Classes
Mon, Sep. 5
    • Labor Day Holiday-Campus Closed
Wed, Sep. 14
    • Last Day to Add a Class for Fall 2016
    • Last Day to Drop a Class for Fall 2016 without a grade of W
Wed, Sep. 28
    • Last Day to add an Independent Study, Internship or Tutorial for the semester
Mon, Oct. 3
    • Priority Deadline to file for May 2017 Commencement
Fri, Oct. 7
    • Fall Holiday-No Classes

View all dates...

Mon, Aug. 1 - Aug. 4
    • Final Exams
Thu, Aug. 4
    • Last Day to Remove a grade of "IN" from prior term
Fri, Aug. 5
    • End of Summer Term 2016
Tue, Aug. 23
  • Fall New Student Orientation

Mon, Aug. 29
  • Fall Classes Begin

Mon, Sep. 5
  • Labor Day Holiday

Mon, Sep. 12
  • Last Day to Add a Class

    Last Day to Drop without a financial Penalty

Mon, Oct. 3
  • Priority Deadline to File for February or May degree

View all dates...

Wed, Aug. 31 - Dec. 16
  • Fall Semester 2016

Wed, Aug. 31
  • First Day of Classes

Mon, Sep. 5
  • Labor Day Holiday

Sat, Sep. 10
  • Comprehensive Exam-Master in Counseling & Guidance

Wed, Sep. 14
  • Last to Add or Drop a course without a grade of W

Mon, Oct. 3
  • Priority Deadline for file for May 2017 Commencement

Fri, Nov. 4
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Course for the Fall 2016 semester

Fri, Nov. 4
  • Pre-registration for Spring 2017 semester begins

View all dates...

Mon, Aug. 1 - Aug. 4
    • Final Exams
Thu, Aug. 4
    • End of Summer 2016
Sat, Aug. 6
    • MPPA Comprehensive Exam: 9:00am-3:30pm
Mon, Aug. 29
    • First Day of Classes Fall 2016
Mon, Aug. 29 - Nov. 14
  • Fall Term 2016

Mon, Aug. 29
  • First Day of Classes

Mon, Sep. 5
  • Labor Day Holiday

Mon, Sep. 12
  • Last Day to Add a Class

    Last Day to Drop without Financial Penalty

View all dates...

Tue, Aug. 2
  • Grades Due for TERM 5
Fri, Aug. 5
  • Last Day to Register for Term 1

Mon, Aug. 8
  • Start of Term 1

Mon, Aug. 8 - Oct. 2
  • Term 1

Mon, Aug. 15
  • Last day to withdraw wihout financial penalty

Mon, Aug. 15
  • Registration begins for Term 2

Fri, Sep. 9
  • Last day to academically withdraw with a grade of W

Sun, Oct. 2
  • End of Term 1

View all dates...