Orozco Named Reporter of the Year

KCLU News Director Lance Orozco was named the "Pat Davis Reporter of the Year" for the fifth year in a row at the 2009 Mark Twain Awards Show hosted by the Associated Press Broadcasters Association.

Orozco won four individual awards and shared two awards for team reporting with Jim Rondeau, Director of Operations and Programming, and reporter John Palminteri.

In total KCLU took seven awards for stations in small markets during the June ceremony at Universal Studios, more than any other contender in the western United States.

The Associated Press Broadcasters Association includes California, Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.