School of Management Board of Counselors

CLU's commitment to excellence in business and professional education requires that it develop and maintain close ties with the corporations and other professional organizations in our region. One way the School of Business does that is through its Board of Counselors.

Members of the Board of Counselors assist the Dean and School of Business faculty members in understanding the changing educational and professional development needs in the businesses and professional communities. The Counselors also play a vital role in development of the School of Business' strategy and academic plans and in enhancing the School's visibility and reputation.

Current members of the Board of Counselors and their primary organizational affiliations are:

Ken Brousseau, Ph. D.
Decision Dynamics

Christian Bubenheim
Thales Navigation

Jim Cathcart
Cathcart Institute

Sue Chadwick
Santa Barbara Bank and Trust

Meghan B. Clark
Norman, Cormany, Hair and Compton

George W. Corbin
State Farm Insurance (Retired)

Wayne Davey

Henry Dubroff
Pacific Coast Business Times

Tim Gallagher
Ventura County Star

Jerry Knotts
Business Consultant

Horst Liebl, Ph. D.
TaxPoint. Inc.

Nancy Mayerson
Mayerson Marketing and Public Relations

Michael Perrault

John Tone
Countrywide Home Loans

Gary Wartick
City of Thousand Oaks

Bill Watkins, Ph. D.
UCSB Economic Forecast Project