Mathematics Department

Private Tutors in Mathematics

CLU's Career Services allows for the posting of job openings for students including positions of tutor. Many students at CLU outside of the Math Department have experience with tutoring High School Mathematics or Statistics. Due to the limited number of math majors available as private tutors, the Career Services job page is an excellent way to reach this larger pool of students. Use the "Post a Job/Internship" link under EMPLOYER SERVICES to post your tutoring job. You can also browse the "Tutoring and Childcare Opportunities" under STUDENT & ALUMNI SERVICE to see how other tutoring positions are advertised. Math Majors are encourage to check the tutoring positions open on the page on a regular basis.

Those students affiliated with the Math Program at California Lutheran University that have expressed an interest in tutoring math are listed below. Contact the tutors directly for availability and prices. Student availability may be affected by CLU's breaks during late December through mid-January and mid-May through September.

Casey Adams
Phone: (661) 309-3915 Email:cjadams@callutheran.edu

Ashley Budfuloski
Email: Abudfulo@callutheran.edu

Jennifer Chavez-Lanza
Phone: (818) 602-5869 Email: jchavezl@yahoo.com

Erin Cyffka
Phone: (805) 657-2780 Email: ecyffka@callutheran.edu

Miguel Echeverria
Phone: (619) 519-3935 Email: miggy2021@yahoo.com

Zach Gallen
Phone: (623) 451-8073 Email: zgallen@callutheran.edu

Rebecca O'Hearn
Email: rohearn@callutheran.edu

David Reaves
Phone: (805) 794-2258 Email: dreaves@callutheran.edu

Michael Rodriguez
Email: mmrodri@callutheran.edu

Travis Severt
Phone: (805) 298-7100 Email: tsevert@callutheran.edu

Brooke Swanson
Phone: (805) 807-1314 Email: bsswanso@clunet.edu

Yuri Pineda
Phone: (805) 908-1658 Email:ypineda@live.com

Jared Mano
Phone: 925-255-6110 Email: jmano@callutheran.edu

Brad Pate
Phone: 661-333-2949 Email: bpate@callutheran.edu

 

Feedback Form