Christus Award

The Christus Award is given annually to individuals in recognition of the contributions they have made to strengthen the bridge between the Church and the University and/or who have made significant contributions to higher education in the ELCA.

2013 Christus Award Recipients

Jim and Sue Swenson

Past Recipients
2012Dr. Jerry Miller
2011The Rev. Dr. Paul Egertson
2010Mr. Marvin Soiland
2009The Rev. Dr. Howie Wennes
2008Mrs. Beverly Anderson
2007The Rev. Lauren "Bud" Egdahl
2006The Rev. Dr. Luther Olmon
2005Dr. Louise Evenson & Karsten Lundring
2004Mr. Norman Lueck
2003The Rev. Gerry Swanson and Dr. Jan Bowman
2002The Rev. John Embree
2001Mr. Bob Samuelson
2000The Rev. Paul Nakamura/Aina Abrahamson
1999The Rev. Quentin Garman
1998Dr. Ray & Mrs. Helen Olson
1997The Rev. Erling & Dr. Marge Wold
1995Dr. Gaylerd & Mrs. Joan Falde
1995The Rev. Carl & Mrs. Ruth Segerhammar
1994The Rev. James Bessey
1993Mr. Gaylord Mercer
1992Ms. Diane Nelson